ARC025: The Lodger - Grown-Ups


Artist: The Lodger

Release Date: 11th June 2007

Release Type: Album

Formats: CD, download

Hi-res packshotBuy this

The band decamped from the bedsit to Alan Smyth's tiny little Sheffield recording studio to record fourteen tracks and the result is Grown-Ups.

Direct, intimate and almost wholly devoid of cynicism, The Lodger have created a record imbued with a cheering, if curious naivety that recalls The Go-Betweens, The Boo Radleys, The Wedding Present, and The June Brides.

1. Many Thanks For Your Honest Opinion
2. Kicking Sand
3. Getting Special
4. You Got Me Wrong
5. A Free Period
6. Simply Left Behind
7. My Advice Is On Loan
8. Let Her Go
9. Watching
10. Unsatisfied
11. The Story's Over
12. Not So Fast
13. Bye Bye
14. Let's Make A Pact