ARC005: {REL[58][releaseartist]z4xQwJu5REL}Elizabeth Harper

Elizabeth Harper

Artist: {REL[58][releaseartist]x3Bho2erREL}

Release Date: 29th November 2004

Release Type: Album

Formats: CD, download

Hi-res packshotBuy this

Recorded in a Brooklyn apartment, Harper and her band rejected the slick, sterile results of major label sessions for a more home made approach that highlighted lush guitar layers alongside children’s keyboards and an old, creaky piano.

Elizabeth started writing songs in 2001 after hearing Elliott Smith for the first time. Local bookers took notice and she was soon performing at New York venues, including a residency at the Mercury Lounge. In addition to her rabid cult following in New York, she has also garnered an enthusiastic reception from UK audiences for her stellar contributions to the first two Angular Records samplers.

"This in-demand babe is definitely worth catching before she hits the big time."- Daily Mirror, London

1. Trouble In The Palace
2. Low Tide
3. Rock Like A Baby
4. Parlor Window
5. Charles Bridge
6. Clean Cut
7. Don Juan
8. Accidental Flirt
9. Turn Down Your Bed
10. Seawater Lullaby